Competition Analysis in Orienteering (on a Wiki)

Posted on August 13, 2010

3


Through work at the moment I am being exposed more and more to wikis and what they offer. It seems to me a great way of developing resources for orienteering. In particular it would be a great place to develop very large documents such as guidelines on event management. It could also be tremendously useful in developing coaching resources.

In the meantime I thought I would muck around with developing a wiki on performance analysis, particularly because I think orienteers generally don’t comprehend how much time they lose, and how much better they could be just by orienteering better. So this post links to an orienteering specific wiki – o-wiki.net – and the specific wiki on competition analysis that I started. Feel free to add to it.

Split time analysis on Winsplits

Posted in: Uncategorized